Nominate someone today for the NNOHA Annual Awards!

Nominate someone today for the NNOHA Annual Awards!

Each year at the Annual NNOHA Conference, NNOHA presents awards to those individuals that have made significant contributions to quality oral health care for underserved populations.

There are three award categories:

  • John McFarland Leadership Award: This award recognizes an exemplary individual for leadership and noteworthy initiative in promoting the development of community-oriented oral health to the underserved.
  • Outstanding Clinician Award: This award recognizes an individual that is a direct service provider who has exhibited outstanding achievement in promoting clinical excellence within NNOHA and/or improving health services to underserved populations.
  • Oral Health Champion Award: This award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in promoting and supporting the importance of oral health for everyone and especially for underserved populations. The Oral Health Champion does not need to be a provider or a current employee at a safety-net clinic.

Both the nominator and the nominee must be current NNOHA members. Self-nominations are accepted. For more information and to nominate someone please click here.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, September 22, 2017. Awards will be presented at the NNOHA Conference on Tuesday, November 14, 2017 in San Diego, CA.

137 total views, 9 views today

Site design and development by Mission Minded.