NNOHA logo

NNOHA News

Donate

Making a gift to the National Network for Oral Health Access is one of the easiest ways to positively impact our work, enhance our services, and help our community strengthen and increase access to oral health services.  NNOHA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Your contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Connect

NNOHA

181 E 56th Avenue, Suite 410
Denver, CO  80216


Phone: (303) 957-0635
Fax: (866) 316-4995

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Join & Renew

NNOHA is the largest group of safety-net oral health practitioners in the country, and our members all share a commitment to increasing access to quality oral health care for underserved populations. NNOHA is committed to providing the highest quality resources and support designed to meet the unique needs of our members and their programs.

Monday, September 12, 2022

Date/Time: Oct. 20, 10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET


Every patient deserves equitable, respectful, and inclusive health care experiences. This webinar, in partnership with the National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center and the American Institute of Dental Public Health, will provide guidance on how dental team members can improve dental care experiences for the LGBTQ+ community in health centers. The webinar will describe oral health disparities and challenges for this community. It will also share how dental programs can create oral health care that is more accessible and inclusive for LGBTQ+ patients. 1 CDE will be offered.

Objectives:

  • Describe challenges and inequities that LGBTQ+ patients experience in oral health.

  • Learn strategies to improve the oral health experience for the LGBTQ+ community such as inclusive language.

  • Discuss resources available for providing care to the LGBTQ+ community


Click here to register

Upcoming Webinar: Improving Oral Health Experiences for the LGBTQ+ Community

© Copyright 2021. National Network for Oral Health Access (NNOHA), a not-for-profit, section 501(c)(3).