NNOHA logo

NNOHA News

Donate

Making a gift to the National Network for Oral Health Access is one of the easiest ways to positively impact our work, enhance our services, and help our community strengthen and increase access to oral health services.  NNOHA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Your contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Connect

NNOHA

181 E 56th Avenue, Suite 410
Denver, CO  80216


Phone: (303) 957-0635
Fax: (866) 316-4995

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Join & Renew

NNOHA is the largest group of safety-net oral health practitioners in the country, and our members all share a commitment to increasing access to quality oral health care for underserved populations. NNOHA is committed to providing the highest quality resources and support designed to meet the unique needs of our members and their programs.

Monday, August 29, 2022

Date/Time: October 6, 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET


Description: Veterans experience poorer health outcomes than non-veterans including in oral health. Community health centers are positioned to support veterans in their communities by creating sustainable health programs that provide access to dental and medical services for veterans. This webinar will describe the inequities and challenges that veterans may experience in dental care. The webinar will also highlight two community health centers that have created programs to improve veterans' dental care access. 1CDE will be offered.

Objectives:

  1. Describe oral health-related challenges for veterans.

  2. Describe the role of dental team members in improving oral health outcomes for veterans.

  3. Learn from 2 community health centers how they've created sustainable oral health programs for veterans.


Click here to register 

Upcoming Webinar: Oral Health for Veterans: Increasing Access through Sustainable Programs

© Copyright 2021. National Network for Oral Health Access (NNOHA), a not-for-profit, section 501(c)(3).