NNOHA logo

NNOHA News

Donate

Making a gift to the National Network for Oral Health Access is one of the easiest ways to positively impact our work, enhance our services, and help our community strengthen and increase access to oral health services.  NNOHA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Your contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Connect

NNOHA

181 E 56th Avenue, Suite 410
Denver, CO  80216


Phone: (303) 957-0635
Fax: (866) 316-4995

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Join & Renew

NNOHA is the largest group of safety-net oral health practitioners in the country, and our members all share a commitment to increasing access to quality oral health care for underserved populations. NNOHA is committed to providing the highest quality resources and support designed to meet the unique needs of our members and their programs.

Thursday, November 3, 2022

December 1, 2022 at 12pm PST/1pm MST/2pm CST/2pm EST


Dental sealants continue to be an effective strategy to prevent dental caries. With the lingering impacts of COVID-19, dental caries prevention is more important than ever. This session will review the 2021 HRSA UDS Sealant data and feature an introduction from BPHC's Dental Officer, Dr. Folasayo Adunola. The session will review the evidence for dental sealants and strategies to improve sealant rates. One health center, Columbia Basin Health Association (WA) will share ways that they've improved sealant rates in their organization. This session will duplicate the presentation at the 2022 NNOHA Conference. 1 CDE will be offered.


Learning Objectives:

1-Review the HRSA UDS Sealant Measure data for 2021.

2-Describe strategies to improve sealant rates.

3-Learn how two community health centers improved their sealant rates.


Click here to register!

Webinar: Seal the Deal: 2022 Annual Update on the UDS Sealant Measure

© Copyright 2021. National Network for Oral Health Access (NNOHA), a not-for-profit, section 501(c)(3).