NNOHA Annual Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 Award Winners:

John McFarland Leadership Award: Bob Russell, DDS, MPH, Iowa Department of Public Health Des Moines, IA

Oral Health Champion Award: Nancy J. Stern, Eastern Shore Rural Health System, Onancock, VA
Outstanding Clinician Award: Nathan Suter, DDS, COMTREA Comprehensive Health Center, Festus, MO
NNOHA Lifetime Achievement Award: Jack Dillenberg, DDS, MPH, (shown in picture above) Arizona School of Dentistry and Oral Health, Mesa, AZ

President’s Award: Mark Doherty, DMD, MPH, CCHP, DentaQuest Institute, Westborough, MA

2015 Award Winners:

Outstanding Leadership Award: John V. Caron, DMD, MPH, FAGD, HealthPoint, Renton, WA
Oral Health Champion Award: Hannah Maxey, PhD, MPH, RDH, Health Workforce Studies, Indiana University, Indianapolis, IN
Outstanding Clinician Award: Eva Poulson, DDS, Salud Family Health Centers, Commerce City, CO
NNOHA Lifetime Achievement Award: Rene Rosas, DDS, MPH, Centro de Salud Familiar La Fe, El Paso, TX

2014 Award Winners:

PH409080814 - 0099 (1024x683)

Outstanding Leadership Award: Iliuliuk Family and Health Services, Inc., Unalaska, AK (Tom Taylor, Alaska Primary Care Association, accepted on behalf of  Iliuliuk Family and Health Services, Inc.)
Oral Health Champion Award: Kim Herremans, RDH, MS, Greater Tampa Bay Oral Health Coalition, Tampa Bay, FL
NNOHA Lifetime Achievement Award: G M Nana Lopez, DDS, MPH, Community Health of South Florida, Marathon, FL
Outstanding Clinician Award: Lucia Covato, DMD, Northside Christian Health Center, Pittsburgh, PA
(pictured with Huong Le, DDS, MA, NNOHA President and Phillip Thompson, NNOHA Executive Director)


Corporate Advisory Award: Andrea Hight and Kathleen Titus,  Henry Schein
(pictured with Huong Le, DDS, MA, NNOHA President and Phillip Thompson, NNOHA Executive Director)


MS award

Dedication and Service Award: Barbara Bailey, RDH, PhD, Former NNOHA Interim Executive Director, and Maria Smith, MPA, NNOHA Project Director
(pictured with Huong Le, DDS, MA, NNOHA President and Phillip Thompson, NNOHA Executive Director)

2013 Award Winners:

2013 NPOHC Awards_1

Outstanding Leadership Award: Gregory LaChance, DDS, El Rio Community Health Center
Oral Health Champion Award: Joseph Mountain, DMD and LaJuan Mountain, DMD, Family First Health
Outstanding Clinician Award: Larry Green, DDS, Lutheran Medical Center

2013 Presidents Award - Colleen Lampron

NNOHA Presidential Award: Colleen Lampron, MPH, University of Colorado School of Medicine
(pictured with Dr. Huong Le, NNOHA President Elect, and Dr. Wayne Cottam, NNOHA President)

2012 Award Winners:

2012 awardees

Outstanding Leadership Award: Anna D’Emilio, DDS, Lutheran Medical Center
Outstanding Clinician Award: Mark Koday, DDS, Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic
Oral Health Champion Award: Mary Ann Andrew, RDH, Health Care Center for the Homeless
NNOHA Presidential Award: Donald L. Weaver, MD, National Association of Community Health Centers
(pictured with Dr. Wayne Cottam, NNOHA President and Dr. Huong Le, NNOHA President-elect)

2011 Award Winners

2011 awardees

Lifetime Achievement Award: Sonia M. Leon Reig
Oral Health Champion Award: Dr. John Shultz
Special Contribution Award: Dr. John McFarland
Outstanding Leadership Award: Dr. William R. Burns
Outstanding Clinical Award: Dr. William Donigan and Dr. Gregory Waite

 2010 Award Winners

2010 awardees

Outstanding Clinician Award: Dr. David Breese
Oral Health Champion Award: Greg Nycz
Outstanding Leadership Award: Dr. Ronald Salyk
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Juris Svarcbergs
(pictured with Franco Harris and Dr. Wayne Cottam, NNOHA President)

2009 Award Winners

2009 awardees

Oral Health Champion Award: Erie Family Health Center (Accepted by Dr. Lee Francis, CEO, and Dr. Souri, Dental Director)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Neal Demby
Outstanding Leadership Award: Ted A. Kay
Outstanding Clinician Award: Dr. Charles Connell (not pictured)

2008 Award Winners

2008 Awardees

Oral Health Champion: Dr. Bob Sappington
Oral Health Champion: Dr. Elizabeth Duke (not pictured)
Outstanding Leadership Award: Kathleen Titus, Henry Schein, Inc.
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Jay Anderson
Outstanding Clinician Award: Dr. Juris Svarchbergs

 2007 Award Winners

2007 awardees

Outstanding Leadership Award: Dr. Steve Geiermann
Outstanding Clinician Award: Dr. Huong Le
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. John McFarland
Outstanding Innovation Award: A.T. Still university of Health Sciences, Arizona School of Dentistry and Oral Health (not pictured)

2006 Award Winners

Outstanding Leadership Award: Hal Muller
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. David Rosenstein
Outstanding Clinician Award: Dr. Clifford Hames

3,226 total views, 0 views today

Site design and development by Mission Minded.